When Do You Walk Away?

I used to be a firm believer of that love-conquers-all bullshit. But over time I have come to realize that (cliche as it may sound) love is not enough.

I think am at a certain point in my life where I have to choose whether to let go of person or not. I’m uncertain though on how I should decide. On one hand, I think I’m scared of being alone. But on the other hand, sometimes I think being with this person is just too much work (like leading dead horse to water)

Have you ever had difficulty walking away from someone? What made you decide to finally leave that person? Did you regret making that decision?

Thanks!

5 Likes

I will walk away once I feel that there’s no longer respect between the two of us.

My non-negotiable (if and when it happens it’s goodbye, but thankfully hindi pa naman nangyayari sa akin): if the person lays a hand on me or becomes violent.

2 Likes

I know I am not an expert on this. I’ve been thinking of this question before. I don’t know. I think when you feel like every effort you make to make the relationship work is a big chore. When you do not see yourself spending the days of your life with that person, probably good projection is for the next 5 years para malapit.

3 Likes

When do you walk away?
My plan is I dont.

Im of the Ira Glass school of marriage. Im all in. This is the reason I had such very specific requirements before I went I Do hehe. Hubby fit all of my major bullet items and all others are just life and minor human failings that Im sure I also have.

Ira-Glass-on-Marriage-780-Umami-Girl-780x918

8 Likes