Sinong may career ngayon na iba sa course nung kolehiyo?

Sinong may career ngayon na iba sa course nung kolehiyo?
Did your first choice become your final answer?
Did you change your mind voluntarily or did life make the
decision for you?

1 Like

:raised_hand:

No.

Life decided for me :slight_smile:

1 Like

Took BS ECE tapos shifted to B LIS, nag drop-out then ngayon I’m working as a Computer Programmer :smiley: This is my hobby though since grade school

1 Like

Currently working at retail in the US.

I studied CE, then shifted to Lib Sci.

Took up work as an call center agent before migrating to the US.

I know BPO isn’t the industry for me. I suck at hitting sales target.

Then I moved to the US, and found out that retail the complete opposite of the BPO industry.

1. Less micromanaging
  2. No sales metrics.
  3. Overtime is automated. All your extra hours is automatically reflected in the pay stub.
  4. Managers take the bulk of the dirty work. All your escalation concerns are properly dealt with.

I had to leave my life in the Philippines though. So still a tough choice.

1 Like

Studied OrCom, now a website content manager. Somehow related but with IT skills.

1 Like

I took up HE and ended up in Corporate Sales. Never had a work experience related to my university degree. It was my choice because I needed to earn more (breadwinner ako nun).

I would still want to pursue further studies in HE but I am not sure if it is too late.

1 Like

Took up Film tapos I’m now in a civil construction firm.

1. First choice wasn’t the final answer.
  2. Life made the decision for me. Met my current boss because he was a new neighbor that needed help.
1 Like

wow! what’s your role in that firm?

1 Like

I manage the China office of the firm. Yung production management skills ko naging useful. You also manage projects, people, deliverables.

1 Like

That’s so cool!! I’m really glad life made the decision for you and you’re happy with it :slight_smile: